Instagram: @jaumeosman, @osmangranda
Website: www.jaumeosman.com, www.osmangranda.com

 

1. What’s your story? Where are you from?

I’m from Vilanova i la geltru, a small town near Barcelona, Spain. I Study multimedia programming at the Polytechnic University, and my first work was a web designer. After a couple of years working in several studies, I spent two more years doing a little bit of everything I Start my adventures as a freelance, working from home.

Soy de Vilanova i la geltru, un pequeño pueblo cerca de Barcelona, estudie un grado en multimedia, i mi primer trabajo fue haciendo paginas web. Después de pasar por unos cuantos estudios de Barcelona, haciendo un poco de chico para todo, decidí empezar mi aventura como freelance, trabajando desde casa, y en eso sigo.

cabezon_web

2. Tell us about your aesthetic.

My drawings have a lot of elements and colors.

Dibujos con muchos elementos i mucho color

3. What is your favourite medium and why?

I work in photoshop, working in digital saves me a lot of time.

La gran mayoría de mis trabajos los realizo en photoshop, trabajar en digital me ahorra mucho tiempo

4. What is your artistic process like?

First of all, i do a basic sketch in pencil, and finish the sketching and coloring in photoshop.

Primero hago algún boceto muy básico a lápiz, y termino de bocetar y colorear en photoshop

5. Who and/or what inspires your work?

Web surfing.

Navego mucho por internet

6. What role does art play in your life? How does it change the way you view the world?

I’m not going to museums or having friend related with art. I love drawing, painting … and when i don’t want to draw, i make sport, and when i don’t want to do sport, i watch the Tv, routine life 🙂

No soy de ir a museos ni tener muchas amistades relacionadas con el arte, me encanta dibujar, pintar… y cuando no tengo ganas de eso, hago deporte, y cuando ni tengo ganas de dibujar ni de hacer deporte, veo la tele, una vida muy rutinaria 🙂

2c

7. Where did you study?

I studied multimedia programming at the Polytechnic University of Catalunya. Then I have done drawing, paint and calligraphy courses.

Estudie Un grado en Multimedia en la Universidad Politécnica de Catalunya, mas enfocado a la programación web.
Después he realizado cursos de dibujo, pintura i caligrafía

8. Where do you see yourself in five years?

Working in my house, like now.

Trabajando en casa, como ahora

9. What about in ten?

In my house, working less than before.

En casa, pero trabajando menos

10. What do you hope to achieve with your art?

I don’t think in this, I only like to draw.

NO es algo que me haya planteado nunca, me gusta dibujar sin mas.

pinball

11. Now, tell us a little more about you as a person: what is your favourite food?

I love the salads, with a lot of lemon.

Me encanta la ensalada con mucho limón

12. Favourite book?

I don’t have favorite things, or if I have, it’s changing in the time.

No soy mucho de tener cosas favoritas, o si las tengo van cambiando bastante.

13. Favourite genre of music?

My Favorite list in spoty, with a lot of genres.

MI lista de favoritos de spoty, que tiene todo tipo de géneros musicales.

14. What are your hobbies?

Bike in the mountain, swimming, running, watching tv.

Salir en bici por la montaña, nadar, correr, ver la tele.

15. If you weren’t an artist, what would you be?

Tobacconist.

Estanquero.

BONDAGE_WEBcuadritos_1200tetas_webj-web