Instagram:聽@bosquetro
Facebook:聽www.facebook.com/bosquetro
Tumblr:聽www.bosquetro.tumblr.com
Website:聽www.bosquetro.com

1. What’s your story? Where are you from?

I’m Ignacia Ossand贸n from Santiago de Chile, I’m 28 years old. At the moment I live in Barcelona.

Soy Ignacia Ossand贸n de Santiago de Chile, tengo 28 a帽os y en este momento vivo en Barcelona.

Captura de pantalla 2018-06-29 a la(s) 11.33.04

2. Tell us about your aesthetic.

My aesthetics is inspired by the earthly and celestial connection to get closer from the outside to the inside and vice versa. My predominant color in my works is black but I try to contrast it with strong colors so that all 鈥渢he dual energy鈥 we need to live, is transmitted.

Mi est茅tica est谩 inspirada en la conexi贸n terrenal y celestial para acercarnos desde el exterior al interior y viceversa. Mi color predominante en mis obras es el negro pero trato de contrastarlo con colores fuertes para que se transmita toda la energ铆a dual que necesitamos para vivir.

3. What is your favourite medium and why?

Adobe Illustrator at the moment. It seems to me a very useful program since it is fast and it accommodates me at the moment of drawing. I use it because it allows me to generate the graphics I need to convey my concepts.

Adobe Illustrator por el momento. Me parece un programa muy 煤til ya que es r谩pido y me acomoda al momento de trazar. Lo uso por que me permite generar la gr谩fica que necesito para transmitir mis conceptos.

4. What is your artistic process like?

My artistic process is not very defined. Actually, I try to connect with myself when I am working and with what I want to translate. Many times, it helps to use references like photographs or seeing the astrological climate, that is another thing I love to do, and from here interesting things happen.

Mi proceso art铆stico no est谩 muy definido. La verdad, trato de conectarme conmigo en el momento que trabajo y con lo que quiero plasmar. Muchas veces me ayudo con fotograf铆as de referencia o viendo el clima astrol贸gico, que es otra de mis pasiones y as铆 van saliendo cosas interesantes.

5. Who and/or what inspires your work?

Many things inspire me. I think everything in life has a bit of inspiration, enjoying a conversation, landscape photographs, look around on the bus or sitting in the square, smoking on a balcony, my circle of women, feminism, listening to music that I like, discover new places and people. The important thing is to keep inside the sensation that inspired you and so when you work, take it out completely.

Me inspiran muchas cosas. Creo que todo en la vida tiene un poco de inspiraci贸n, el disfrutar conversaciones, fotografiar paisajes, mirar un rato alrededor desde el bus o en el asiento de una plaza, fumar en un balc贸n, mi c铆rculo de mujeres, el feminismo, escuchar m煤sica que me gusta, conocer lugares y personas nuevas. Lo importante es mantener adentro la sensaci贸n que te inspir贸 y as铆 cuando trabajes sacarla por completo.

6. What role does art play in your life? How does it change the way you view the world?

Art has always been part of my life since I was very young, I write, sing, play guitar, draw and read. I try to be constantly connected with that part of myself, to discover more and more, to reach new ways that help me to continue creating. My vision of the world changes constantly with art. However, the most important thing is that it has made me integrate in a healthy way what I need to be happy. That is the vision I try to transmit to the world.

El arte siempre ha formado parte de mi vida desde muy peque帽a escribo, canto, toco guitarra, dibujo y leo, trato de estar constantemente conectada con esa parte descubrir m谩s y m谩s para llegar a nuevos caminos que me ayuden a seguir creando. Mi visi贸n del mundo cambia constantemente con el arte. Pero lo m谩s importante es que me ha hecho integrar de manera sana lo que necesito para ser feliz y eso es la visi贸n que trato de transmitir al mundo.

Captura de pantalla 2018-06-29 a la(s) 11.35.56

7. Where did you study?

I studied Graphic Design at Universidad del Pac铆fico, Chile.

Estudi茅 Dise帽o Gr谩fico en la Universidad del Pac铆fico, Chile鈥.

8. Where do you see yourself in five years?

I see myself working with textiles and selling through my website. I have been moving around a lot lately and I asume by that time I will have established myself in one place with a steady income.

Me veo trabajando con textiles. Vendiendo a trav茅s de mi p谩gina web y con una vida m谩s estable ya que sabr茅 c贸mo y con cu谩nto tengo que vivir ya que me mude hace poco, para cinco a帽os ya deber铆a estar todo m谩s consolidado.

9. What about in ten?

In ten years I see myself doing more of my art and I hope by then it will be even more expansive. Sincerely 鈥渓ong-term plans鈥 is not my thing, I prefer everything to flow in their own time.

En diez a帽os me veo haciendo m谩s de mi arte y espero que m谩s expansivo a煤n, aunque sinceramente lo m铆o no son los planes a largo plazo, prefiero que las cosas fluyan a su propio ritmo.

10. What do you hope to achieve with your art?

I hope to transmit the spiritual energy that I have been discovering little by little, a message that communicates that when you look out you can dream but when we look inside we wake up. Even though I have not finished waking up 鈥 and maybe it ends in another life- I like to invite people to follow that path because it helps to be happier 鈽.

Espero lograr transmitir la energ铆a espiritual que he ido descubriendo poco a poco, un mensaje que comunique que cuando uno mira hacia fuera puede so帽ar, pero cuando miramos hacia adentro despertamos. Y aunque a煤n no termino de despertar 鈥搎uiz谩s termine en otra vida鈥 me gusta invitar a las personas a seguir ese camino por que ayuda a ser m谩s feliz 鈽.

Captura de pantalla 2018-06-29 a la(s) 11.34.07

11. Now, tell us a little more about you as a person: what is your favourite food?

Italian Food.

Comida Italiana.

鈥ㄢ12. Favourite book?

Experiencia Femenina y Consciencia Femenina 鈥 Osho.鈥∟unca seremos estrellas del Rock 鈥 Jordi Sierra i Fabra.鈥ㄢ↙una Roja 鈥 Miranda Gray

13. Favourite genre of music?

I love music, it is the universal language.

Amo la m煤sica es el lenguaje universal.

14. What are your hobbies?

I play guitar, I sing and I am a little astrologer.

Toco guitarra, canto y soy un poco astr贸loga.

15. If you weren’t an artist, what would you be?

A tree.

Un 谩rbol.

Captura de pantalla 2018-06-29 a la(s) 11.35.32Captura de pantalla 2018-06-29 a la(s) 11.34.26